Girl in motion

This morning Klara took part in a youth triathlon. Watching these events and witnessing the fun these kids are having and the drive they have to complete the whole event is truly inspiring.  The excitement Klara had been building up in Klara over the past few weeks waned briefly into moments of self doubt this morning, but as suddenly as that doubt appeared it seemed to disappear again. This girl was determined to just enjoy it.  To me that is one of the most incredible aspects of her, something that returns over and over as I watch her grow up before my unbelieving eyes – she faces her fears and doubts in a way that I am unsure I would ever be able to do and somehow just turns them into the drive to propel her through the challenge with a smile on her face.

 

Leave a comment